Home from home care
Rated Ofsted outstanding
Early Years Funding

I have been a Registered Childminder since 2011 and am married to Ben. We have three children, a young dog and a number of pet hens. I work most days with Amanda or Georgina who are registered as Childminding Assistants. Amanda, married with two children, is a warm and caring person who has a wealth of experience especially with young children and babies. She also works in a local preschool and primary school. Georgina, also married with a young child, is gentle and caring and building her experience by working with a range of children and babies.

My husband, Ben, works from home and joins us for occasional meal times, playing in the garden or for impromptu singing sessions with his guitar!

Amanda, Georgina and I hold current Paediatric First Aid certificates and have attended the relevant Safeguarding (Child Protection) courses. I have a Level 3 in Childcare, am a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) and hold current Public Liability Insurance. I also attend regular conferences, courses and Early Years networking groups.

When I am not childminding, I enjoy spending time with family, cooking, gardening and walking the dog.

I am a trained Breastfeeding Mother Supporter and can provide help with a range of breastfeeding queries, including weaning, continuing to breastfeed when working and expressing milk.

I am food hygiene rated 5 (Very Good) by the Food Standards Agency   Foundation Years   Ofsted registered childminder

“Children make outstanding progress in their learning. They are extremely motivated and active learners.” Ofsted Inspection Report, Nov 2016

Read all Reviews


debs@curryrivel-childminder.co.uk 01458 259180 07799 423884 Copyright Debs Powell. All Rights Reserved. bpdesign web design.